UPDATE: coming soon: she & him

you can now preorder volume two from merge records here (it is slated to be released march 23rd)

a new track from the new she & him album, “in the sun”, has surfaced. normally i would post the track for all of you to enjoy, but seeing as how i’ve received my second cease and desist in the last month, i figured i should lay low. you should easily be able to find the track over at hypem

also, the band has just announced some additional tour dates:
3/15 @ largo at the coronot, los angeles (tickets on sale 1/29)
3/29 @ bowery ballroom, new york (tickets on sale 1/29)
3/30 @ bowery ballroom, new york (tickets on sale 1/29)
4/15 @ the glass house, pomona (on sale now, but no longer available on ticketfly)
more at sheandhim.com and itunes

coming soon: gorillaz

gorillaz are set to release their newest album, “plastic beach”, march 23rd (just in time for coachella!). the album looks promising, check out the track list below.

1 orchestral intro (ft. sinfonia ViVA)
2 welcome to the world… (ft. snoop dogg & hypnotic brass ensemble)
3 white flag (ft. kano, bashy & the national orchestra for arabic music)
4 rhinestone eyes
5 stylo (ft. bobby womack & mos def)
6 superfast jellyfish (ft. gruff rhys & de la soul)
7 empire ants (ft. little dragon)
8 glitter freeze (ft. mark e smith)
9 some kind of nature (ft. lou reed)
10 on melancholy hill
11 broken
12 sweepstakes (ft. mos def & hypnotic brass ensemble)
13 plastic beach (ft. mick jones & paul simonon)
14 to binge (ft. little dragon)
15 cloud of unknowing (ft. bobby womack & sinfonia ViVA)
16 pirate jet

head on over to gorillaz.com to listen to the new track “stylo” (ft. bobby womack & mos def)
gorillaz on itunes

Expert Music Lover//Amateur Music Blogger