Category Archives: 2017

[anticipation] Cloud Nothings//Life Without Sound


Last month, Cloud Nothings teased an upcoming album. Today the band made it official and announced their new album, Life Without Sound, out 1/27/17 via Carpark (US) and Wichita Recordings (UK). Take a gander at the album’s tracklist below while you listen to the lead single “Modern Act”.

01 – Up To The Surface
02 – Things Are Right With You
03 – Internal World
04 – Darkened Rings
05 – Enter Entirely
06 – Modern Act
07  -Sight Unseen
08 – Strange Year
09 – Realize My Fate



[anticipation] The xx//LP3

the xx - back in the studio

The xx have confirmed what we’ve all been waiting/hoping for – the trio is in the studio recording their third full-length album. No word on an actual release date, but they plan to “test” out some of their new material during their recently announced live shows later this year. They also shared a playlist of songs they’ve been listening to in the studio (links below). Enjoy and stay tuned for more.

the xx studio note

spotify // apple music // youtube